Fred J. Hartman/Ervin Dennis
Service to Education Award

fred_hartmanThe Fred J. Hartman/Ervin Dennis Award is given annually to an GCEA member who has devoted many years of service to the Association and, in addition, is nationally recognized through contributions and accomplishments in graphic arts teaching, research and/or service.


Earl I. Sundeen/Jack Simich
Industry Support Award

sundeen_pixIn 1980, the GCEA Board established an award to recognize sustaining members who had made highly significant contributions to graphic arts education over an extended period of time. The award was not established as an annual award, but rather as an honor that would only be presented to truly outstanding candidates.

Frederick D. Kagy/Zeke Prust
Life Achievement Award

frederick_kagyThe Frederick D. Kagy/Zeke Prust Life Achievement Award is granted by the Graphic Communications Education Association for significant contributions to graphic arts education and the graphic arts industry. It is dedicated in the memory of two men who served and influenced the lives of the thousands of people that they came in contact with during their long and illustrious careers as a graphic arts educators. Fred Kagy and Zeke Prust served as role models that would be impossible to replicate, but are worthy of emulating.

Elmer G. Voigt Award


GCEA Support Award

The GCEA Support Award is presented to a spouse, individual, or significant other of a GCEA member. This award is a recognition of the love, support, and encouragement that the recipient has shown over the years to their GCEA member, especially while that member has dedicated his or her time to the service of the GCEA.